SpaceShipOne wins X Prize!

Congratulations to Rutan, Melvill, Binnie, and everybody else involved!

I’ve been waiting for this since 1996, when the competition was first
announced. Or since the mid-70’s, when my best friend and I used to
dream about being astronauts.

And it’s Burt Rutan that wins! Rutan has always done amazing stuff –
I’m really happy for him.